Andrea Schlager

Event, TV, and sports presenter

Cupra

Cupra

Servus TV

Servus TV

  1. 2024

    The year 2024 started summery for me. As every year, I was excited to be part of the Australian Open in Melbourne as a host alongside ServusTV.

    Additionally, this year, the sporty Cupra “Ateca” will accompany me on the streets for the first time.

  2. 2023

    The year 2023 began with a wintry shoot with Cupra. The Spanish car brand ventured into the winter landscape of Salzburger Land. The “Formentor” proved its suitability in the snow and produced impressive shots in the wintry scenery.
    Formula 1 has continued its breathtaking journey and I had the opportunity to attend the first F1 race live in Las Vegas – a fascinating experience. I also hosted the special show “Sport & Talk im Hangar 7” in the summer and had exciting conversations with guests from F1.

    In October, Mick Checker, a German show jumper, also joined my animal family.
    Overall, 2023 was characterized by unforgettable moments and exciting experiences. I’m looking forward to the adventures ahead in 2024!

  3. 2022

    The year 2022 has begun with a fascinating adventure – two days in the desert of Abu Dhabi for Destination RedBull.
    I’m also in my second year as a presenter for Formula 1 on ServusTV, where I can follow the sporting highlights of motor racing up close. It is an incredible journey that never ceases to fascinate me.
    But that’s not all: Cupra has once again placed its trust in me and we have signed a cooperation agreement for a further 3 years. I am proud to be a brand ambassador for the sporty car brand and to continue to have my new “Formentor” as a loyal companion on the roads.

    But with new beginnings also come farewells. For me, 2022 will be my last year as a presenter for MotoGP on ServusTV. It was an incredible time full of passion and adrenaline, and I am grateful for the unforgettable moments and the wonderful collaboration.

  4. 2021

    This year started for me in exile, in a two-week hotel room quarantine In order to work at the Australian Open. This was a foretaste of what will await us in the next couple of months and a sign for me that we are still far away from the normality we were used to. But never mind… in career terms still a lot was happening.

    ServusTV is broadcasting Formula1 for the first time and they chose me to present it. I am overwhelmingly happy, and I will still stay part of the MotoGP Team.

    Additionally, a lot is going on. Cupra gave me their trust. This means that from 2021 I will be a “Brand Ambassador” for the Spanish car brand and will be able to explore Austria’s roads in a completely new and powerful way with the new “Formentor”.

  5. 2020

    The Australian Open which took place in January was an absolute highlight for me. We returned in the beginning of February, one month later the world had changed, and almost everyone had to rearrange. I changed my focus to online formats. Live interviews on Instagram were the solution in the first lockdown for me. In summertime we were allowed to travel again and therefore the MotoGP could take place. However, it was connected to a lot of complications and inconveniences. At this time, I knew already that in 2021 we will have to deal with professional change too.

  6. 2019

    ServusTV extended its program and broadcasted tennis for the first time. Which meant for me, off to Melbourne to the Australian Open. A big and old love of mine erupted again! Since that I am reporting for ServusTV all about Dominic Thiem, the Grand Slams and ATP Tournaments. My activity for motorsports stayed the same.

  7. 2016

    The MotoGP started and so did a new era. ServusTV and the MotoGP editorial department gave the sports coverage a new face and I was lucky enough to be part of this exciting project. At the same time, I still hosted “Servus am Morgen”, some races of “World Superbike”, the “Red Bull TV Magazine” and as I mentioned above, Ice Hockey. Sometimes I did not even know where I was at the moment, but it was a lot of fun and an interesting and instructive time on many levels.

  8. 2015

    This year was all about changes. I knew already that I will be Part of the MotoGP Team from 2016 on. The show “FrühstückTV” slowly came to an end, and all of a sudden, this phone call came in. They asked me if I could imagine presenting Ice Hockey. Which I could of course, and then I changed officially from the information to the sports department.

  9. 2014

    This was a very special year. I was able to travel as a journalist to the Olympic Games in Sochi and together with my appreciated colleague Simon Riesche to the FIFA World Cup in Brazil. These two major events were really a trend-setting and unforgettable experience for me. I am still grateful to my former manager, Jörg Harzman, who unfortunately has passed away. He had noticed and supported my passion for sports and my willingness to work.

  10. 2013

    In March 2013 my life has changed. I started as the presenter of the show “Servus am Morgen” at the Channel ServusTV. This came very surprisingly for me since I initially applied in the documentation department. However, the Head of documentation Hans Peter Stauber convinced me to take part at “this audition”. I made it through all the rounds eventually. And so, it took its course😉

skills

Presenter

Event, TV, and sports moderator

Languages

German, English, Spanish and Portuguese

Voiceover

Commercials, TV contributions, voice actress,...

About me

About me… this means to describe myself. This task has always been difficult for me to do.
I am from Styria, this I can say and for a long time I felt home in Portugal
I am a journalist by profession, even though it merges often with my private life. 😉

Sport is and always has been my key aspect, therefore I am
very lucky to travel the world as a sports presenter and journalist for some years already. As a native in German, my linguistic skills also include English, Spanish and Portuguese.

When I’m not traveling the world, I spend my time with my three horses.
My dog Bodhi and my cat Albert complete my own little farm.

220

days travelling

48

countries travelled

12

years of experience

5

pets

Upcoming Events

F1 Montreal

F1 Montreal

06.06. – 10.06.2024

live on ServusTV

F1 Spielberg

F1 Spielberg

26.06. – 30.06.2024

live on ServusTV

F1 Spa

F1 Spa

17.07. – 22.07.2024

live on ServusTV

F1 Zandvoord

F1 Zandvoord

21.08. – 26.08.2024

live on ServusTV

F1 Baku

F1 Baku

11.09. – 16.09.2024

live on ServusTV

Cupra Performance Days

Cupra Performance Days

01.10. – 04.10.2024

live on ServusTV

F1 Austin

F1 Austin

16.10. – 21.10.2024

live on ServusTV

F1 Sao Paulo

F1 Sao Paulo

01.11. – 04.11.2024

live on ServusTV

F1 Qatar

F1 Qatar

27.11. – 02.12.2024

live on ServusTV

Eventarchive

French Open

French Open

22.05. – 05.06.2024

live on ServusTV

F1 Imola

F1 Imola

15.05. – 19.05.2024

live on ServusTV

F1 Shanghai

F1 Shanghai

17.04.-22.04.2024

live on ServusTV

F1 Melbourne

F1 Melbourne

20.03. – 25.03.2024

live on ServusTV

Australian Open

Australian Open

14.01. – 28.01.2024

live on ServusTV

Get in touch

220

Tage auf Reisen

48

Bereiste Länder

12

Jahre Erfahrungen

5

Haustiere

About me

About me…das heißt, ich soll mich beschreiben, dabei fällt mir das oft am allerschwersten.
Aus der Steiermark komme ich, soviel kann ich sagen und lange Zeit hab´ ich mich in Portugal zu Hause gefühlt.
Beruflich bin ich Journalistin, wobei das auch schon oft ins Private übergeht.

Sport ist und war schon immer mein Schwerpunkt und so darf ich seit Jahren für euch als Sportmoderatorin und
Reporterin um die Welt reisen. Sprachlich versuche ich mich in Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch und Portugiesisch.

Wenn ich nicht gerade auf Weltreise bin, dann verbringe ich meine Zeit mit meinen drei Pferden.
Außerdem vervollständigen mein Hund Bodhi und mein Kater Albert meinen ganz persönlichen kleinen Bauernhof.

  1. 2024

    Das Jahr 2024 hat für mich sommerlich begonnen. Wie jedes Jahr habe ich mich gefreut, gemeinsam mit ServusTV, als Moderatorin bei den Australian Open in Melbourne dabei zu sein.

    Auf den Straßen wird mich außerdem dieses Jahr zum ersten Mal der sportliche Cupra „Ateca“ begleiten.

  2. 2023

    Das Jahr 2023 hat mit einem winterlichen Dreh mit Cupra gestartet. Die spanische Automarke wagte sich in die Winterlandschaft des Salzburger Lands. Der „Formentor“ hat dabei seine Tauglichkeit im Schnee bewiesen und ließ beeindruckende Aufnahmen in der winterlichen Kulisse entstehen.
    Die Formel 1 hat ihre atemberaubende Reise fortgesetzt, und ich hatte die Möglichkeit bei dem ersten F1 Rennen in Las Vegas live vor Ort sein – ein faszinierendes Erlebnis. Außerdem habe ich im Sommer die Sondersendung von „Sport & Talk im Hangar 7“ moderiert und führte dabei spannende Gespräche mit Gästen der F1.

    Im Oktober erweiterte zudem Mick Checker, ein deutsches Springpferd, meine tierische Familie.
    Insgesamt war 2023 geprägt von unvergesslichen Momenten und spannenden Erfahrungen. Ich freue mich auf die kommenden Abenteuer im Jahr 2024!

  3. 2022

    Das Jahr 2022 hat mit einem faszinierenden Abenteuer begonnen –zwei Tage in der Wüste von Abu Dhabi für Destination RedBull.
    Außerdem darf ich bereits im zweiten Jahr als Moderatorin für die Formel 1 bei ServusTV die sportlichen Höhepunkte des Motosports hautnah begleiten. Es ist eine unglaubliche Reise, die mich immer wieder fasziniert.
    Aber das ist noch nicht alles: Cupra hat mir erneut ihr Vertrauen geschenkt und so haben wir für ganze weitere 3 Jahre einen Kooperationsvertrag unterzeichnet. Ich bin stolz als Brand Ambassador für die sportliche Automarke tätig zu sein und meinen neuen „Formentor“ auch weiterhin als treuen Begleiter auf den Straßen zu haben.

    Doch mit neuen Anfängen kommen auch Abschiede. Das Jahr 2022 bedeutet für mich mein letztes Jahr als Moderatorin für die MotoGP bei ServusTV. Es war eine unglaubliche Zeit voller Leidenschaft und Adrenalin, und ich bin dankbar für die unvergesslichen Momente und die wunderbare Zusammenarbeit.

  4. 2021

    Das Jahr begann im Exil. 2 Wochen Hotelzimmerquarantäne, um bei den Australian Open arbeiten zu können. Ein Vorgeschmack darauf, dass wir noch weit von der ursprünglichen Normalität entfernt sind, aber egal…denn beruflich passiert viel.

    ServusTV überträgt die Formel1 und schickt mich als Moderatorin ins Rennen. Ich bin überglücklich, trotzdem werde ich der MotoGP weiterhin erhalten bleiben.

    Außerdem tut sich noch viel mehr. Cupra schenkt mir ihr Vertrauen. Das heißt, ich bin ab 2021 „Brand Ambassador“ der sportlichen spanischen Automarke und darf mit dem neuen „Formentor“ Österreichs Straßen auf ganz neue und kraftvolle Weise erkunden.

  5. 2020

    Die Australian Open waren ein absolutes Highlight und wir reisten Anfang Februar zurück nach Hause. Ein Monat später sah die Welt ganz anders aus und wir alle mussten uns neu arrangieren. Ich habe in dieser Zeit meinen Schwerpunkt geändert und mich auf online Formate konzentriert. Live Interviews auf Instagram waren für den ersten Lockdown die Lösung. Ab dem Sommer durfte ich auch wieder reisen und die MotoGP konnte stattfinden. Es war allerdings alles mit vielen Komplikationen und Erschwernissen verbunden. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt wusste ich schon, dass auch 2021 wieder berufliche Veränderung bringen wird…

  6. 2019

    ServusTV erweiterte sein Sportprogramm und übertrug zum ersten Mal Tennis. Für mich hieß das, auf nach Melbourne zu den Australian Open. Eine ganz große und alte Liebe begann wieder zu brennen. Bis heute darf ich für ServusTV rund um Dominic Thiem berichten und zu den Grand Slams und ATP Turnieren reisen. Meine Tätigkeiten im Motorsport blieben unverändert.

  7. 2016

    Die MotoGP ging los und eine neue Ära brach an. ServusTV und die MotoGP Redaktion verliehen der Sportberichterstattung ein neues Outfit und ich durfte Teil dieses spannenden Projektes sein. Zeitgleich moderierte ich noch Servus am Morgen, einige Rennen der World Superbike, das Magazin Red Bull TV und eben Eishockey. Bereits hier wusste ich teilweise nicht mehr, wo genau ich gerade bin, aber es hat unglaublich viel Spaß gemacht und war auf vielen Ebenen eine interessante und lehrreiche Zeit.

  8. 2015

    2015 war ein Jahr des Umbruchs. Ich wusste bereits, dass ich Teil des MotoGP Teams ab 2016 sein werde. Das „FrühstücksTV“ war schon am Ausklingen und plötzlich kam der Anruf, ob ich mir vorstellen könne auch Eishockey zu moderieren. Klar konnte ich und so wechselte ich offiziell von der Informationsabteilung in die Sportabteilung.

  9. 2014

    2014 war ein ganz besonderes Jahr. Ich durfte als Reporterin zu den Olympischen Winterspielen nach Sochi und im Sommer reiste ich gemeinsam mit meinem geschätzten Kollegen Simon Riesche nach Brasilien, um vor Ort von der Fußball WM zu berichten. Diese beiden Großveranstaltungen waren richtungsweisende und unvergessliche Erfahrungen für mich. Ich bin bis heute meinem damaligen Chef Jörg Harzem, der leider mittlerweile verstorben ist, sehr dankbar, dass er meinen Willen und meine Leidenschaft zur Arbeit und zum Sport erkannt und gefördert hat.

  10. 2013

    Im März 2013 hat sich mein Leben verändert. Ich habe als Moderatorin der Sendung „Servus am Morgen“ bei ServusTV begonnen. Für mich war das damals ziemlich überraschend, da ich eigentlich in die Doku-Abteilung wollte und Hans Peter Stauber, unser „Dokuchef“ meinte, ich solle doch „bei dem Casting da“ mitmachen. Das habe ich dann eben auch gemacht und kam Runde um Runde weiter und naja…so nahm alles seinen Lauf 🙂

Skills

Moderation

Event-, Tv- und Sportmoderation

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch und Portugiesisch

Sprecherin

Werbespots, TV-Beiträge, Synchronsprecherin,...

Get in touch